Saturday, May 5, 2012

Annual Notice to the IRgA Membership (Annual Business Meeting)

April 30, 2012

To:       IRgA Members
From:   Steve Bova, Executive Director
RE:      Annual Notice to the IRgA Membership

As required by the bylaws of the International Reprographic Association (IRgA),
this communication serves as official notice for the Annual Business Meeting of
the association membership. The meeting will be held during the IRgA Board
of Directors meeting, 8:30 a.m., Tuesday, June 12, 2012 at the Hyatt Clearwater,

The purpose of this meeting is to elect the officers and directors of the association
for the 
2012-13 fiscal year, which begins August 1 and ends July 31. Officer terms
are for one year and regular director terms are for three years. Terms for Vendor
Directors are for two years.

The Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of Officers:

For President
Dan Mulrooney
Regional CEO
Walnut Creek, CA

For Vice President/Treasurer
John Davis
Alabama Graphics
Birmingham, AL                      

The Nominating Committee recommends no candidates to the membership for
election to the IRgA Board of Directors.

Continuing on the Board:
§  Robert Roperti, Immediate Past President,President, Jiffy
Reprographics Inc., Clearwater, FL (2013)
§  Kim Long, General Manager, Reprodux Copy Centres, Toronto,
Ontario, Canada(2014)
§  Sonny Odom, Vice President of Sales, KIP America,
Novi, MI (2013)

Directors whose terms expire on July 31, 2012:

§  Gary Wilbur, President, R.S. Knapp/Napco, Lyndhurst, NJ
§  Paul Fridrich, CEO, CyberCopy, Camarillo, CA
§  Tony Militano, President, Carbon Copy Digital, Calgary,
Alberta, Canada

No comments:

Post a Comment